If the scope is set to Sales, only groups and users in the Sales distribution list can be added as members.
Important: The Skype for Business administrator can lock most settings of a given room category, which prevents you and other chat room managers from changing the settings.
Disabling a room might be necessary for several reasons.
Maybe the room has served its purpose or has been superseded by a more active room whose focus overlaps with yours.
Sometimes you might need to disable a chat room you manage.
After a room is disabled, users can't find it or join it, and current members (including you as the room manager) are removed.
All rooms that participate in that room category would inherit those characteristics.
You’re automatically a member of any closed or secret room you create. But anyone you add must appear in the pool of potential members for the room category that your room belongs to. If you’re the manager of a chat room, you’ll see your name in the Managers box on the chat room’s Room card.If you’ve been given authorization by your Skype for Business administrator, you can quickly get started creating your own persistent chat rooms.Here's how to create, manage, and disable chat rooms.Chat rooms can be public or private and include anywhere from two to hundreds of people.
Online video games often integrate chat rooms as a means for players to communicate.As a chat room manager, you control most of the settings of the chat rooms you manage.